Sharing notes with users and groups on your workspace

You can share your annotations with any number of users on your workspace. Before choosing who to share your annotations with, you must first apply some annotations to your document.

To learn how to create annotations, please see the article, How to create, edit, and delete annotations.

To share your annotations, first highlight a section of your document to open the Annotation Editor. From the Annotation Editorclick on the To drop-down menu. This will display a list of the potential recipients with whom you can share your annotation. This list will include all of the individual users on the workspace as well as any groups which you have created.


Clicking on the To drop-down menu will display a list of potential recipients.

Select which of the users and/or groups you wish to share your annotation with by ticking the checkboxes next to their names. Once you are happy with your selections, click OK. The name of the first recipient that the note is currently shared with will be displayed in the Annotation Editor next to the To drop-down menu. If you hover over this name, a tooltip will display the names of any additional recipients.

Once you save the annotation, the names of the users and groups that the annotation is shared with will be displayed on the annotation itself.


The annotation will display the names of the users and groups that it is shared with.

If you have any remaining questions, please see our related articles on the right. If you don't find what you're looking for, you can contact us by clicking the Help button or selecting Submit a request.



Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments