What is the difference between an "administrator" and a "user"?

An administrator can create workspaces, add or remove users and set/edit users' roles (i.e. what users can or cannot do). By default, a user can upload documents, create annotations and tags, and export documents. If you have your own Annotate.co account then the main difference is that users do not have access to the Admin tab. However, if a user is not assigned the ‘Add new documents’ or the ‘Annotate documents’ roles, this user will not be able to add documents, create folders or annotate documents.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments